Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes. On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities. If the opening of a large shopping center in your neighborhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Everybody needs to do some shopping from time to time. Whether to shop for food, clothes or other needs. Some people support the idea of opening a large shopping center near their homes. However, others oppose it. For me, I totally support the construction of a shopping center for the following reasons.

First of all, opening a new shopping center might offer many job opportunities for those who live nearby and seeking jobs. It might offer job offers for a variety of people with variable ages and educational levels. For example, for the past six months, my two sisters were looking desperately for jobs, one of them had just finished high school and was looking for a part-time job to help her with the tuition fees for the university. The other one is an MBA holder. They both kept looking for jobs here and there but no one hired them. Last month, when they knew that a new shopping center was opening in our neighborhood, they got excited and dropped their application forms there and one week later they were both hired.

Secondly, in addition to job opportunities, it saves time especially for those who are driving long distances and waste a lot of time at red lights, traffic jams and when there is some construction work done in streets. For instance, a year ago, before having a shopping center near my home, I used to drive for at least eight miles just to reach the nearest shopping center. My kids were giving me a hard time because they got bored. Luckily, a Wal-mart recently opened a new branch in our neighborhood and since then the shopping day went smooth without any driving struggling and I saved a tremendous amount of time. Now, I have more time for my kids.

In conclusion, I totally support the opening of a new shopping center in my area, and I think that would be beneficial for my neighborhood. This is because it would provide more job opportunities, in addition, it will save us a lot of time.