Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

In a society there are a variety of thoughts and ideas and everyone has his own their ideas. Some people may hold the view that teachers should not represent their social and political ideas in the classroom. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. From my own perspective, the former belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that a class is a place to teach and learn a myriad of subjects of study which are important for preparing students to their future careers or academic studies. If a teacher expresses his political view, it will always be a heated debate in the class, hence there is not enough time to teach the students. My own experience shows this issue. When I was a college student, my history professor always was talking about parties and politicians. He took a lot of time of the class talking about the politician’s negative effect on starting some wars all around the world. These talks were amazing for us and we always accompanied by the professor. However, when the semester had finished we had difficulty since we did not finish the materials for the class. Finally, we were allowed to take the exam in the next semester. Had he talked about these issues, we would have had taken the exam on time.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the students were not mature enough, so they can easily influence others thoughts. It means that they do not a chance to study and search for some issues profoundly.so their thoughts are shaped without any profound knowledge.it can affect their future and even their whole lives. For example, my cousin was a high school student that his teacher was invited to the class to join the campaign of his favorite party. At first, it was joyful for his classmates and him. They spent time with each other and participated in heat debates. Gradually he chose this party and became a fan of it. Unfortunately, the leaders of the party had arrested because of some financial scandals. Since the aim of the party did not help build a better society, my cousin regretted spending a lot of time supporting this party.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that representing political ideas not only waste the class time but also shape inappropriately the student's mind. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better teachers do not show their political ideas