In order to make the country thrive and prosper, the leader of the country should do which of the following?

Provide jobs for the unemployed

Lower food price

Provide affordable housing

Leaders of countries often possess different perspectives on what to do to make the country thrive and prosper. For me, I strongly contend that providing jobs for the unemployed can best make the country thrive and prosper. The point of view is based on the following reasons.

First of all, to make the country thriving and prosper, the leader of the country should place emphasis on economic growth, and making jobs available for the unemployed can increase economic growth. For example, in my country, Japan, our leader commits to provide working opportunities for the unemployed. Because of the increasing number of workers, the average incomes of people also enhance. As a result, more people are willing to go shopping or go traveling in their leisure time. That is, the strategy of the leader stimulates the consumption, and then further improve the economic growth of the country, making the country thrive and prosper. On the other hand, if the leader simply lowered the food price or provide affordable housing, the average incomes of people would not increase. Consequently, many people still have no ability to go shopping or touring around the country, and the economy of the country will stagnate.

Secondly, a thriving and prosperous country must stress the importance of reputation, and the leader of the country can raise reputation by providing jobs for the unemployed. For instance, most leaders of countries spare no efforts to minimize the number of unemployed. That is because the ranking of unemployment is always a representative indicator of a thriving country. Accordingly, if more jobs are available, the ranking of the country becomes better, showing that the country is getting prosper. On the contrary, lowering food prices and providing affordable housing both have nothing to do with any indicator of prosperous countries. Thus, they can neither improve the reputation nor the prosperity of countries.

Last but not least, to create a thriving and prosperous country, the leader of the country should make citizens happy, and offering jobs for the unemployed can allow people to become happy. Take my uncle as an example, since the government created more job offers, he has finally gotten a job and extricated himself from the frustration. Namely, he felt a sense of achievement and became optimistic. Therefore, providing jobs for the unemployed indeed can make people feel happy, which is essential to a prosperous country. In contrast, the unemployed who borrow others’ money to buy low price food or house will not obtain any happiness. Instead, they will become less confident of themselves.

In conclusion, I resolutely argue that the leader of the country should provide jobs for the unemployed in order to make the country thriving and prosper. After all, a thriving and prosper country should have notable economic growth, outstanding reputation, and happy citizens.