Universities should spend more money on buying the new facilities than on hiring famous teachers

universities often possess different perspectives on whether they should spend more money on buying the new facilities than on hiring famous teachers. As for me, I totally agree with this statement. The point of view is based on the following reasons.

First of all, colleges should care about student’s safety, and updating facilities makes the campus safer. For example, in my college, most students like to go jogging around campus at night, and my roommate, Jason, is one of them. However, once he fell on the ground and got serious injuries, caused by the uneven road surface and the lack of road lamps. that is to say, old facilities or a paucity of facilities can threaten student’s safety. Therefore, universities should put more budget on buying new facilities.

Secondly, universities place emphasis on reputation, and introducing new facilities can bring them reputations. For instance, new facilities enable students to concentrate on their research. To be more concise, a perfect library in college provides students a sound collection of books as research resources and a comfortable environment to study. In addition, advanced facilities in the labortory can facilitate students’ research as well as bring more accurate results. Then, the better the research, the greater the students’ achievements. As there are countless remarkable achievements, the reputation of the colleges will undoubtedly escalate. Hence, it is beneficial for universities to spend more money on new facilities.

Last but not least, colleges should attract new students, and adding new facilities can help them to do so. To elaborate, who doesn’t like to feel relaxed? imagine a campus with a cozy restaurant providing scrumptious cuisine, and imagine that outside the restaurant is the picturesque landscape formed by a soft grassland and a clear lake. Even if I were not a student, I would still be eager to get in that college, not to mention students who are going to enroll in a college. Consequently, spending money on building new facilities can definitely bring colleges more students.

In conclusion, I strongly argue that universities should spend more money on buying new facilities than on hiring famous teachers. After all, universities should care about students’ safety, increase their reputation, and attract new students.