Parents should allow children to make their own choices rather  than determine their children’s future for them.

Children are lie at the heart of the society for they are the promising prospect of human's future. More than anything, it‘s no wonder that the more parents are in charge, the children may develop in the opposite direction. Therefore, children should have their own choices to decide their own future.

Children know about themselves better than their parents and they know what they really like, make choices by themselves can help them be more independent thus, children can be better adapt to society and cultivate children's creativity. Making choices by themselves, can they thinking on their mind Conscientious and taking into account various results and opportunity costs. So for the children with strong egoism, they always make choices by themselves. When they consider what to choose It can off them a sense of fulfillment so that become more independent. So,all in all children should make choices by themselves.

Parents are sophisticated and they’ve experienced many things, parents’ choices can lead the children to the right way and avoid making mistakes. Parents used to face to many difficult choices which may make them regret for life. Making fewer mistakes can help one avoid detours, improve efficiency, and plan children future and present. When children are faced with important choices in life, adults can often see clearly the benefits and tell children the best choice, because children do not have enough critical ability and faculty of understanding. Make my sister as an example. When my sister finished her high school, she faced to choose to go to university or to a vocational school. My parents want she to go to the latter that can graduate early and earn money in order to reduce the pressure and burden of them. And the another reason is my brother and I all going to high school, it will be an enormous expenditure. In contract, my sister thinks she should to receive higher education, broaden her horizons and learn how to deal with interpersonal relationship so that she can back and help my parents to create more value. Because she know this chance is vary valuable, only by going to a wider area can we really know we should work hard because everybody is make great efforts. She finally chose to go to university. Her college life is very substantial, learned a lot, and know traditional code of conduct. My parents are also glad that my sister insisted on her choice and worked hard for it. The elder sister now helps the parents to manage the accounts, at the same time insists on own study, has played the maximum efficiency. So we should do things we really want to do and stick on our choice .

All that are my reason for why we should make choice by ourselves. We know us better than our parents. Although there may be conflicts with your parents, you should reason with them, objectively state the benefits of your choice, and stick to them. Because after all, we live for ourselves.