Parents should allow children to make their own choices rather than determine their children’s future for them.

As is known to all, parents are always confronted with the problem that whether they should allow their children to make their own choices, thus making confused. Someone argues that children should be allowed to make decisions themselves rather than let parents determine their future. Although I concede as for the minority of aspects of our life, that parents make decisions instead might sometimes be useless. When it comes to the majority of life situations, it is usually really helpful. In what follows, I will illustrate my point of view.

Firstly, following parents’ advice, we can have a balanced diet and grow healthily. There is no doubt that what parents have experienced are far more than ours, therefore, they are more experienced in many aspects of life. I still remember the words that everyone would hear from their parents when they were small --“Do not eat too many sweets, you will have a toothache.” To be honest, in my childhood I did not really believe it and thought that parents might just want to scar me. However, when I grew up and went to school, I gradually realized that what they said is true after learning about the germs in the biology class. Our parents may not learn as much knowledge as we do, but they do know what is good for health or what is really harmful.

Secondly, take on a coat whenever they tell you to, there will be no bad for you. You cannot deny the truth that your parents are the people who know you the best in the world. Teenagers of our generation often do not willing to wear too many clothes. Obvious reasons, it is no good for doing sports and it is not cool. But I have to admit that every time when the weather got cold, my parents would call me and tell me to wear one more coat. And every time I did not do what they said I got a bad cold. So it may be necessary to follow parents’ decisions which are related to your health, because your parents always care about you.

Admittedly, when it comes to study, I think it might be better to make our own choices. Sometimes when we did not perform well in school, our parents might get mad at us and say a lot to us, but they do not get the point. But we know where the problem is, so it may be better to calm down and solve the problem yourself.

In conclusion, it is of benefit to children to let their parents make decisions often. Only when they grow up can they realize that parents always care about them.