Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Today as it is commonly sensed, children's education system is evolving continuously considering the progressing in all areas of our life including psychology's theory, high-tech equipment, and teaching methods. With this in mind, some people believe that parents are more aware of children's education than in the past while others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the former opinion on the ground of three main reasons which represent/elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, today parents are more well-informed about the children's conflicts and problems than were in the past. Accessibility to varied institutes was increased in this century so most of the parents have an academic degree or also pass some courses in other fields to prepare for find a decent job, hence their knowledge about the training is developed. These parents are more conscious about the children so they are more interested in their education procedures and being in contact with teachers and the school's principal. Moreover, today thanks to the unprecedented development in media and social networks, there is abundant information that aimed parents to raise and refine their knowledge in the new methods of upbringing in this era.

Second, another change that urges parents to involve in their children's education, is changing student's behavior and lifestyle. Today, due to parents' attitude in supporting/assisting children, they grow up as an irresponsible person who just considers himself or herself. They do not need to learn skills for the future since they have supporting parents forever beside them. They cannot deal with problems independently because always parents help them and are at the mercy of their parents completely and always require a person to advise them. In contrast, children do part-time jobs besides school to paying their living and improve skills to be prepared for the future in the past. However, parents do not know what grade they are in. But, today in this kind of upbringing, parents play a pivotal role in the children's future and interfere in about everything related to the child from education to entertainment.

Another reason is the significance of education has changed nowadays, for the fact that the number of positions that need an academic degree is increased than were in the past. In addition, most of the skills and vacancies do not need an educational degree died out recent years or perform by mechanical machines. So parents focus on children's education more than learning skills for future life. This makes them interested to pursue children's developments in school.

To draw a conclusion grounded on the above statements, in my perspective parents are more involved in children's educational issues today since they are more aware of child problems, children need help, and the importance of education is increased today.