To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Every year, universities all over the world are ranked in some well-known global ranking to determine top universities in all areas so university administers interested in improving their education level in order to be one of the choices of the student to attend. In order to promote them, some universities decide to raise the salary of professors while others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the second viewpoint on the ground of two main reasons which represent upon hereunder.

To begin with, in my opinion, fascinating students is the proper way of university progress rather than boosting professors' salary. In fact, stimulating student's eagerness tends to make their teachers far more effective. There is a rational relation between students' curiosity and teachers' motivation. So, decision-makers in the university should consider more the students' requirements for instance laboratory and library equipment. Library with abundant applicable books can make them more curious in the way of learning new things. Also, carrying out experiments in a well-equipped laboratory may ignite students' passion in their academic experimental ways. Moreover, it is better to pay money to hold conferences and academic races and rewarding admirable students. Besides, instead of raising teachers' salaries, it would be better to be careful and hire worthy teachers.

Second, another way for educational improvement is paying money for welfare benefits since students have some troubles in their education period which occupied their mental capacities and inhibit/prevent/stop/avoid/avert them from making their best effort to succeed in university. Since a prosperous university must have prosperous students, administers should pay attention to students' welfare benefits. Universities should have well-equipped dormitories near the campus to cutback students' expenses. Also, it must have/possess a self-service with a proper environment for all students and serve nutritious foods at a low price for students to afford. Moreover, the university can pay a monthly salary to students and prevent them from doing a part-time job and just focus on their lessons and academic activities without any concerns about living expenses. Therefore, students do not have any obstacle to occupy their minds and time and dedicate their whole time to scientific research.

To draw a conclusion grounded on the above statements, in my perspective universities should pay attention to students more than teachers in the way of success. In other words, administers can pay money for students' academic requirements including library and laboratory and welfare benefits instead of raising teachers' salaries, since the eagerness of students has more effect on the prosperity of university.