One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take part-time job.

Today as it is commonly sensed, people are far more aware of their parental responsibilities in guiding their children toward a shining future in every area from privacy and social life to education and working. In this tumultuous life, some parents prefer to influence teenagers to persuade them to take a part-time job in order to reach their aims in the future, while others believe otherwise. Personally, I subscribe to the first viewpoint on the ground of two reasons that I will describe/represent hereunder.

To begin with, I strongly believe that finding the appropriate job that satisfies our unique perfectionism spirits/morale and becoming a successful person in that area are the most significant/considerable things in our life, which has an excessive impact on the whole life direction. Therefore, teenagers that are seeking for part-time job benefit from a chance to discover their potential skills and interests. So, it provides an opportunity for them to find the appropriate job that requires his or her unique skills and they will flourish their talents and be a prospering person in the future. Also, they find their character defects in a concrete situation thus, they may have a big chance to improve his or her self-management skills to be a prosperous person in the future. Imagine a student that has a part-time job in a supermarket get into trouble with a purchaser about the expiration date of a product if he or she learns how to deal with these simple problems, they can face another trouble easier. Thus, I think doing a part-time job has some advantages for children, since, it helps them become successful in their business.

Second, in my opinion, taking a job after school time makes them financially independent so they learn a lot of lessons about financial management that are precious experiences. Since most adults are less risky and make a decision in a way their wealth does not harm because they are more responsible than teenagers, doing part-time job provides an opportunity for them to gain experiences in a real-life with the low responsibility. learning the value of money and the efforts are required to obtain it make teenagers more careful about their daily unnecessary paying for some valueless products. Some people believe that working is so early for teenagers and they should only educate and it prone to less time for entertainment, but strongly disagree with it because students can go out and have fun in the weekends too. Also, It is better to learn their lessons in the class.

To draw a conclusion grounded on the above statements, I think the advantages of taking a part-time job outweigh those of not doing this. Working helps students to be financially independent and also, provides an opportunity to discover their skills, improve them and learn self-management. So for these reasons, I agree with encouraging teenagers to take a job after school.