People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education.  Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Which do you prefer? Why?

Problems are part of everyone’s life. Every living creature on the earth have their own set of problems. As the well-known “Every lock has its key” same way every problem has one or the other solution. Sometimes we are just unable to find that on our own. In such cases I will prefer to ask someone with more experience for advice. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the essay.

Firstly, everyone of us will agree that experience comes with age. So, when we are stuck in any situation then going to any elder or more experienced is the best option. Going to elders does not mean that they must have faced the same situation in past but, going to them we can get realistic solution to our problems. I usually go to my parents when I have some problems. I remember the days of my graduation when I was at a completely new place with new people. I was feeling left out due to my introvert nature. That was the time when my mother helped me out and gave me ideas to make new friends and those ideas worked best for me. She was my shining angel.

Additionally, sharing our problems with other can also help us to get a third person’s perspective of the situation. Sometimes, we only see one side of it but by sharing with someone can get a more realistic picture. Moreover, we also have the habit of overthinking and take stress for no reason. So, even in such situation that can be helpful. Sharing can also work as remedy as we feel lighter and may be realize there wasn’t much to take stress. I personally have a habit of overthinking even the smallest things. So, whenever I face such situation. I just run to my elder sister and tell her the things going on in my mind. That helps me a lot in sorting my problem.

In conclusion, among the given choices I will always choose to go to someone and ask advice for my problems.