Some prefer to stay in a small town, while others prefer to live in a big city. Which do you prefer?

To live in a small town or big city depends on personal taste and preference. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. Being an outdoorsy person, I like to live in big cities. Small towns are quiet, simple not much hustle and bustle, and many people like to live in a quiet and simple place. Big cities usually have a lot of noise pollution, fast life, and competition.

I am a person who brings my best under pressure and competition, so big cities can get the best professional person out of me. I like challenges and want to do my best in whatever I do. I am a hardworking person so I feel I would get a lot of opportunities in big cities. I remember when I just graduated from dental school, I had my first interview for a job, there were many applications for the same job. The clinic I had applied for was one of the best in my city, I knew I would learn a lot there. During the interview, I convinced my employer that I would work extra hours and shadow all the best working dentists, and would be responsible toward my patients. I got the job, also I did my best for the clinic for all the years I worked there.

Apart from being hardworking and sincere, I like watching movies and live music concerts, I go to city marathons every year and attend all the festivals and celebrations happening in the city. This is the biggest advantage of living in cities I feel. Since childhood, I have been a huge fan of Taylor Swift, Selena Gomez, and many other artists. I have fun-filled memory of attending a Taylor Swift concert with my friends. I feel in cities I have a good work-life balance. Attending city festivals like Garba (Gujarat folk dance) is what I look forward to every year. I meet my friends, get dressed, we have a lot of good food and have gala time doing folk dances in a group.

Hence not one but I have multiple reasons to live in a city. Maybe some years down the line when I get older, I would like a quiet simple place to live. Our priorities change with different phases of life. I would think then of moving to a small town. But for now, I am happy, competitive, energetic, and thriving in the city I live.