People in society work in many different settings, and for a variety of reasons. What do you think is the main reason why people have jobs?

to feel happier about their lives

to save money for the future

to develop new skills

Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Normally, all adult people have different occupations. Choosing a job, the most widespread goal to work is earning money, although other factors should also be considered. Between these choices, I suggest that people work because they want to be happier. Working, they can have home, feed their family and entertain themselves

To begin with, unemployment and homelessness are tightly connected concepts. In other words, people, who have lost a job, are more likely to lose home too. Because not everyone can afford to buy a house, especially in big cities, many people rent apartments. When they become unemployed, the toughest question for them is, where to live. Moreover, renting costs or mortgages often eat up most of the budget. As a result, employers, who have well-paid jobs, feel more free and have money for something else. That is, the more you earn, the more comfortable conditions you can afford. Consequently, many people go to work in order to solve a housing issue and feel good.

Next, many people work because they have unemployed family members. Mostly I talk about old parents and young children, although sometimes only one partner works in a couple. Because children are not allowed to work and parents receive a small pension, these people should take care of their relatives. Thus, they have no chance not to work. For instance, in Russia elderly people receive a small amount of money from the government. As a consequence, their children are in charge of them. In order to raise children and provide parents with normal conditions, they should earn enough money. When these goals are reached, most people are satisfied.

Finally, the more you work, the more opportunities you have for leisure. In particular, having well-paid jobs, people can afford the best trips, luxurious activities, expensive restaurants and so on. In other words, the more money you earn, the better you rest. As a consequence, it is some kind of motivation for many employees to reach this status. For instance, I know companies that inspire their workers, showing them movies about luxurious cruises. Surprisingly, it is an efficient strategy. As a result, nspired workers work in order to afford a dream.

In conclusion, it may seem a little bit controversial, but people who have a job are happier than those who do not work. Although sometimes it is hard to work, they do not face a lot of difficulties. Because working people earn money, they have a place to live, their loved ones are well-fed and they have opportunities to entertain.