Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

One of the most important milestones of recent decades is the advent of computers which has influenced people’s lives. Some people may hold the view that playing computer games is not good for children and they should not be allowed to play them. However; some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is better for children to play video games. From my own perspective, the former/latter belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that playing video games is an entertainment which children can do in their leisure times that they do them alone or with their friends. It can be released their stress and pressure of their daily schoolwork. Hence, it is made them fresh and more energetic to do their assignments. For example, I, when I was a high school student used to play video games with my siblings on weekends. As a result, I got ready for next week and got much energy.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that video games are one of the cheapest ways to play. In other words, it does not cost much money in comparison to other games. Most families with any status can afford its expenses. It is not needed to pay extra money for gym or transportation to go the gym. Children should stay home and enjoy playing the game. For instance, in the neighborhood of us, there is a family living which it is not a wealthy one. Its children always play video games and their parents are happy that they are not needed extra money to register them in a gym.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that not only computer games fill the spare time of the children, but they also are available for any children. Therefore, I highly suggest that children should be allowed to play them.