Your friend wants to lose weight. What advice would you give to your friend and why?

There are different point of views when trying to select the best way in order to lose weight. While some persons say is it better to follow a healthy and balance diet, others convey is more important to practice exercises or some kind of sport. In my opinion, if a friend of mine wants to lose weight, I would definitely recommend following both trends. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a healthy diet has been proved to be successful throughout so many years. It is important not only eat healthy meals, but also in adequate proportions. So, it is crucial to consult with an expert first when your primary goal is to lose weight in a short period of time. A balance diet should include fruits and vegetables, but grains and proteins too. Sometimes it does not matter the type of food, but the amount is highly important. Moreover, the time when you decide to have a meal is critical because if you eat and go to bed right away, your whole metabolism will be destroyed, and you won’t see any results. My personal experience is a compelling example of that. I remembered a few years ago when trying to lose weight after my second birth. I was sticking to my diet during the day, but when night comes in, I was so tired that totally broke up my plan. For this reason, it took me forever to accomplish my personal goal. Therefore, I would first advice my friend to have a healthy and balance diet and look up for professional advice as well when trying to lose weight.

Secondly, practicing exercises can help you enormously to accomplish the hard task of getting rid of those extra pounds. Exercises, in general, are not only important for your body, but also for your heart and your mental health. So, while sticking to your diet, try to walk at least thirty minutes per day. Furthermore, try to ride a bicycle or at least run a mile. It is worthy and only cost a little amount of effort. My dad is another example that I can reveal to my friend. He has been suffering diabetes for a very long time and one of his main goals has been to lose weight, along with taking all his prescription medications. Because he has been struggling with his weight, his dietician told him that in order to live longer, he would need to lose a few pounds. At the end, he was able to follow the plan and the results were amazing because his disease totally disappears. For this reason, I would secondly advice my friend to practice exercises daily.

To conclude, if my friend wants to lose weight, I would strongly recommend following my advices. This is because eating a healthy and balance diet and practicing exercises have been proved, throughout the years, to be crucial when trying to lose weight.