It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Restaurants are places were business people, family and friends can enjoy a delicious meal, escape from ordinary life and have a moment to relax and dine. I strongly support this plan because the new project will bring more festivity to the neighborhood. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, having a new eatery place in the community will relieve the burden of daily live. It is a reality today that many families struggle with lack of time when it comes to prepare a meal for the family. Moreover, it is difficult in modern society to find the adequate time to take care of our love ones. For this reason, mothers bring to the table the first meal they can elaborate, sometimes fast food, because long working and driving hours only produce stress and time away from family. On the other hand, having such places in the community will allow the family to spend more time together and represent a big relief when family come to visit us. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember last week when my brother came to visit us from New York. It was a long day at work and, as always, they came without previous notice. I did not have any food ready, not enough food in the fridge. Just about time I remembered the new restaurant, very close from where we live. I sent my husband to the new place and after twenty minutes, we were able to eat a delicious meal in our own table, all the family together, talking loudly and taking pictures, as we always do.

Secondly, the new restaurant will bring more job opportunities to the community. That is, the new place will need more workers and business in the nearby will be benefit because the new army of workers will need clothes, shoes, lunches. Moreover, the traffic will increase as well because more people will visit our town. On the other hand, with the taxes paid by this new restaurant, the budget of the community will increase tremendously, and the services give to residents will be more, with better quality. Another personal experience, I remember when I bought my house a few years ago. The neighborhood was small and quiet, with affordable mortgages, few cars on the road and silent and boring places to visit. Starting two years ago, new houses and complex apartments were built, along with other amenities, and people started moving-in in a short time. Nowadays, thanks to the new restaurant and other shopping places, theaters and museums that have been built, the neighborhood where I live became in an affordable and friendly municipality.

To conclude, I strongly support the construction of the new restaurant. This is because our community will have a new place to visit, relax and dine and because will bring more job opportunities.