Reading book is more worthwhile than exploring the internet. Agree or disagree

Without a shadow of doubt, books , have been attached to great influence and even spark off intense debate over whether reading a book provides more benefits than surfing the internet does. Once has to choose between them, in numerous people’s opinion, book is a way beneficial option to them. Contrary to these people’s viewpoint is my perspective that exploring the internet is as much favorable as reading books, mainly due to two features of internet platform as time-saving and visualized experience.

What must be prioritized is that browsing websites on the internet is way more efficient, mainly as a consequence of diminished overall time consuming. With the development of the modern technology, searching basically any information or news on the internet is fast and convenient, especially with widely available 5G speed. On the other hand, retrieving information from books is outdated, which usually spends more time and sometimes fails to get the latest knowledge. For instance, as for my final research project, I spent a couple of hours researching about ameloblastoma from the textbooks in the library, aim to find the current updated management towards this malignancy. I got frustrated and desperate. Ironically, my friend Susan made it, which only took her 10 minutes for locating the guideline from American dental association website on the internet. That is to say, utilizing the advantages of internet will help us be more efficient and finish the tasks in a timely manner.

What equally worth discussing is that internet is equipped with a better visualized experience of the knowledge you are interested to know about. Obviously, the stories or information on internet can be taught by presenting the audio of the teachers as well as the video of the tutor you enjoy watching, which books are not able to offer by any means. That being said, this immersive experience brought by Internet enables you to learn faster by better understanding the knowledge you need to master simply by a short video clip. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I want to install the new chair I bought from Ikea, I was confused by reading the instruction booklets. However, through looking for solution from the internet, specifically Youtube, I came across a video in which a man installed the same model of my chair with clear explanations and instructions in a desirable way. This help me a lot to successfully assembled it within 10 mintutes. Above example deepen my opinion that a comprehensive visualized experience brought by internet is a superior way to learn anything.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that exploring the internet is more beneficial than reading books. This is because via browsing pieces of resources in the internet, you can save tons of time and get a better understanding of the things you are interested to learn in a live way by the technology it entails