The school decides to give a bonus to teachers based on how effective they are. Who do you think should evaluate a teacher’s effectiveness?

-students

-other teachers

There are various ways by giving teachers a bonus at each school. One school choose the idea that teachers evaluate their colleges. In the opposite decision, students assess their teachers as the person who will earn their bonus. Some people claim that these ideas are so controversial because either other teachers or students spend a splendid time with the teacher. In my view, students should evaluate their teachers for their extra money because students know more about all of the features as assessments of their teachers.

To begin with, passionate about teaching by teachers are known by students. For one thing, passion for their lessons surely affects students’ attitudes. Therefore, grades depend on their heart. For example, one teacher feels so burning to teach English to their students. Then, they are able to feel that he is not an attractive person, so they focus on talking with their friends, doing other homework, or sleeping. Thus, their final score is gradually down to worse.

Second, students are enough to know teachers’ skills in teaching. Other teachers do not attend lectures of their colleges, so they do not know what their colleges use their teaching skills as effective for students. However, students have significant knowledge of teachers’ skills by attending classes. Take my self as an example, I impressed one of my high school lectures because of improving my English skills. She was able to speak English like native speakers, so she needed us to speak more fluently. Therefore, I could blush my English skills in her class.

Third, teachers will polish their teaching skills for assessment by students. To be more specific, they have to need visible effects like grades for students since students take their courses for graduation or future jobs. If teachers are not able to teach effectively and attractively, it will be not only a waste of time for students to attend their class but also the classes which do not take advantage of their future.

It is true that students should assess their teachers for extra money because of their enough knowledge of their teachers. There are three reasons for supporting my opinion. First, students know their teacher’s passion for teaching. Second, teaching skills by teachers affect their student's grades which relate to assessment. Third, evaluation by students urges their teachers to polish their teaching skills.