Should we save our land for endangered animals?

Nowadays, many animal species are in danger by the over-exploitation of nature due to the increase of population of the human. These populations need the house, foods, cloth, and other basic needs that many of them provide from the nature that is common with animals. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that we must save lands for endangered animals while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the opinion that we must care about endangered animals. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my views.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that if we ignore the importance of care of endangered animals, they would extinct in the near future. On the earth, human and animals and plants consist of the unit ecosystem that every member of this ecosystem depends on each other. Sometimes we think the only things that matter is meeting the demands of human in any price even with destroying the animals or plants, while, we do not know the disadvantages of our action will hurt ourselves. To illustrate that ideas let’s consider the following example. In the countryside of my hometown, some people prey foxes because of valuable skin. The number of the fox’s decrease dramatically, on the other side, the number of rabbits increase because they are prey for foxes. In fact, the predator-prey relation controls the population of the rabbits. But, in recent years, rabbits destroy agricultural crops and lead to the many obstacles for farmers. As you can see, we as a part of this ecosystem have not another choice unless respect to the right for other animals and species because eventually, we will injure from the results of our action.

Another reason that deserves some words is that if we make use of all lands there won’t be enough land for animal’s habitat. Over the past decades, we devastated the wild land that was the home of many animals. We should apply some measurements to protect the poor animal. They need somewhere to breeding and feeding and ultimately for the living. For instance, we can determine some protective area that allocated just for animals and any person not allow to exploit from it. In my country, there are some protective plains and forest that people are not let to cut down the trees and kill the animals. If someone offends the rules, he or she pays a costly fine or in some cases might have the prison sentence. Furthermore, awareness of people about the worth of the protection of the endangered animals can help to the enhancement of their responsibility for more cooperation to defense of these poor animals.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am off the opinion that it is our duty to save the threatened animals because they are important part of an ecosystem that we are in it and the extinction of them influenced our lives besides we should dedicate some protect area for animals to protect their lives.