A small town vs. a big city

Essay topics in audio

Some people like big city while others think the small town is better than the big one. To me, I choose big city because it presents many facilities to live and you can use all of advantages; A big city offers professional education centers, and you have choices of job positions more than small city.

A big city has many professional education centers that give us to use professional course with good teachers. If you want to learn a foreign language, you are able to find some native teachers. If you like to be a good chief, you can use the courses which teach international foods. If you are interested to play one of the music instruments, you can find the one of the best players in country. For example, last year, I wanted to learn about a software called “WMS” which is a special program for water engineering. Since I live in small city, I couldn’t find anyone to teach me that. I had to read the help of software to learn that it took my many days. Later, I heard that my friend could learn the same software for some day in a center which specially consider water engineering programs!

The other advantages of big city is the existing more job position than small town. If your expertise filed is matched with your town conditions it’s OK, otherwise you need to search for job to big city that you have more chances to take good job than small one. As an instance, my friend who is a mechanic engineer that lives in a small town couldn’t find proper job because his living town isn’t an industrial area and he had to go to big city working to factory.

Although some people prefer small town, I think the big city is better. In my opinion, big city presents more professional education centers and chances to find job than small town.