Society benefits more from works of great artists from political leaders.

Currently, people’s living standards have been greatly improved, thus there is an increasing number of individuals attaching more importance to the development of society. Some individuals reckon that artists play a vital role in the advancement of society, while others contend that political leaders are of dominant significance to enhance the development. Personally speaking, I suggest that political leaders play an irreplaceable role in society and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, political leaders are capable of implementing some policies to develop the economy. To be more specific, during the process of civilization, the economy is a solid foundation of the whole society. However, without the regulations enacted by the political leaders, the economy cannot develop based on its own strength. Therefore, with the involvement of the authority, the developing economy enables citizens to elevate their living standards in all round with progressively increasing incomes, for instance, they can make major purchases, buying imported commodities or traveling abroad to expand their outlook. What has been mentioned above cannot be achieved by artists, since their aptitude is geared toward the arts instead of the real living, hence they are not beneficial to the whole society’s advancement.

What’s more, political leaders are also key factors to lead all individuals to win the battle of protecting the environment. Nowadays, due to the excessive construction both in rural and urban areas, the environment, as our living foundation, is extremely contaminated and pose a threat to our living on earth. What confronted with us is that we ought to take firm measures to restrict factories to emit exhaust fumes or pour waste water into rivers, which exerts detrimental effects on individuals’ health by contaminating potable water and hurting our respiratory systems. All of these behaviors influencing the well-being of the environment can merely be governed by laws or regulations implemented by political leaders. In contrast, artists are not entitled to pass laws to regulate such socially unacceptable behaviors. Hence, what can artists do for the serious issues of environmental contamination? Although they can create some painting related with the environment or hold performances intertwined with achievement people have made in tackling environmental issues to raise the public awareness of environmental protection, it fails to address the real existing problems.

Admittedly, with the improvement of living qualities, more and more individuals are interested in artists and regard the arts as an integral component of their lives. It should be acknowledged that artists have its perks, like boosting people’s aptitude of appreciating masterpieces. Nevertheless, the arts are based on the foundation of the well-developed society. Provided that the society cannot satisfy individuals’ basic needs, the artists are not conducive to accommodate people’s desires due to the lack of strength in reality.

In a nutshell, from what has been discussed above, political leaders contribute more to the development of society due to their significant role in regulating the economy and environmental protection.