in some countries, teenagers have jobs ehile they are still students. do you think this is a good idea.

Students' work has always been a debatable issue among people, especially parents. Some people believe that it is beneficial for students to work; they think that working makes students independent. They will be so powerful adults who can face problems in their future life easily, but others disagree with them, and they think students should study and enjoy spending time with their friends. I personally believe that working is not appropriate for students because two reasons.

First of all, students cannot thoroughly focus on their studies while they are working. If students spend a part of their day doing a job, they will be physically and mentally exhausted. So their function in class decline. For instance, when I was a high school student, I had a part-time job in the campus cafeteria for one year. Every day after school, I went there and worked late at night. So I could not sleep well. The next day in the morning classes, I was too tired to concentrate on lectures, and I was concerned about reaching my workplace on time in the evening classes. So I was not able to learn effectively. After that one year, all of my scores decreased.

Additionally, students cannot manage their money correctly. By working, students can earn money that their parents do not know about; as a result, they cannot control their children. Some students will be financially independent, but they do not have any information about how they spend their income, which can harm them. Some of them buy drugs and will be addicted. Some merchants motorcycles and drive them without a driving license, so their money can cause some irrecoverable incidents.

To sum up, despite the advantages of students work in several aspects. It is not worthwhile working besides studying due to declining the students learning capacity, and it can have hazardous effects on students` future life.