Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Modern technologies are very present in our families today. it became normal to see children in contact with different kinds of gadgets since they are babies. Even if some people do not agree with the idea to let youngers have contact with smartphones or tablets, I really believe that we cannot change the new generation's mindset.

First, due to a tremendous world's modification, population is facing a new way of life. Nevertheless, we still have a friend or relative who prefers not to be in touch with innovation. In fact, today it is almost impossible to survive without some important advantages that technology gave us. As an example, in the past was very difficult to find an address where we had to go. But, nowadays a GPS is something easy to access everywhere, such as in cars, smartphones or watches. Honestly, I prefer to let my son use it otherwise he can be lost in the city.

Second, children found a new way to study since last decade. Teachers changed their source of knowledge, using more computers during their classes. As a normal result, our children modified their way to do a research and the way how they absorb new materials. going to the past, houses had a library with hundreds of books. today, we have everything in our hands or just asking Google, as an example.

Also, technology gave us more security in our lives. Cameras in every place are monitoring everyone who is suspcious. Furthermore, habitants of a danger city can give a smartphone to their siblings and technology permits parents to know where their children are. Absolutely, I prefer to let my son to have contact with this kind of tool, instead of do not know where he is.

To conclude, technology can be helpful if we know how to use it. Youths can have contact with smartphones or tabletes with parents paying attention on what they are doing.