Some parents offer their children money for each high grade they got in school. Do you think it is a good idea?

Family members have the main impact on young children because children spend most of their times at home for example for resting, eating, doing homework, and watching television. Most school- age children need attention from their parents and teachers to be motivated for studying. While some parents offer their children money for each high grade they got in school, others take other ways to motivate their children. In my opinion money is not always a good present for children.

First, giving money may cause children to get some bad habits. For example, the children may use to do their homeworks and other tasks only for money. Moreover they learn to love money. This can affect their personality. And when they grow up and work in the society, they used to do their tasks only for money not for helping society.

Second, children have to understand the value of education and learning. They have to know that getting good grades and studying hard help them to have a better future. Offering money for each good grade makes school- age children reluctant to high values of education such as success.

To conclude, offering money is not always a good present for children. There are many other things to offer such as a good meal, a short trip or even a beautiful notebook. It is better to teach our children about high values of education and inform them about a successful future.