Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Whether providing students with money for their high marks is a good idea or not remains open to debate. There is a broad spectrum of opinions regarding this controversial issue. While some people believe that there are some disadvantages about offering students money for their effort to study, I contend that its merits outweigh the demerits. In the following paragraphs I shall put forth my arguments to support my views.

Admittedly, children are responsible for their studying and allocating some money for their high grade might overshadow the importance of education. However, it can help students for their financial issues. In fact, it would make student more independent for they possess their own money. Moreover, this procedure might enable them to learn basics of budgeting principles which can be pretty precious for their future life. A prime example of this matter could be students who manage to have a program for their expenses, they also might save some of their earning for rainy days. Consequently, this method would result in improving children's independency.

Having considered autonomy as an impressive influence of paying children some money for each high score they get in school, I can vividly find out that this strategy is also beneficial for motivation enhancement. Obviously, children are eager to obtain some money in order to buy their favorite objects. If they know that they are offered money provided that they manage to get high grades at school, they will probably try to concentrate more on their lessons. As a result, parents are allowed to encourage their children for studying.

To conclude, it can be clear from the argument presented above that in spite of the fact that some people opine that students should not receive money for their good marks, I am strongly of the conviction that offering school-age some money for getting high band scores would help them to be independent as well as motivated.