Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Education is becoming an important aspect of life for the most people all over the world. Parents try to provide lots of facilities for their children and encourage them to show their highest performance in education levels. Thus, Part of parents tend to stimulate the motivation of their kids to get high mark by offering money. However, from my perspective, I definitely refute this view with the reasons stated below.

Parents can use different approaches to encourage their children to get high score in school. They choose to give money as a reward for each high score. Although they believe that money has a positive impact on children to motivate them studying hard, they do not notice the effects of prize money on their kid's health mental. For example, when the students give money from their parents for the high mark, they only think on how to achieve money. Thinking to grasp money will diminish their concentration on lessons and maybe they persuade them to cheat on the exams to reach their goal. However giving money can motivate the students to try hard to get high mark, repetition continuously will make a harmful impact on children's behavior.

Moreover, parents offer money due to the lack of time. They just do work to provide sufficient facilities for their children to meet the requirements. They care about their children´s behavior not more than their customer. Admittedly, when children confront to the irresponsibility of their parents, they can not learn anything about morality thus, money is becoming the first priority in their lives. Thus, spending more time with children after school and communicating to solve their problem can be a better decision to improve their grades as well as moral behaviors.

To sum up, based on points above mentioned, I concede that giving money as a present for each high grade can not help students continuously to have improvements in their study. Parents should devote more time to communicate with their children which will be far more beneficial.