Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether respecting the teacher was more in the past or not remains open to debate. There is a broad spectrum of opinion regarding this controversial issue. While some people believe that teachers are more valued nowadays, I contend that people respected more the teachers in the past. In the following paragraphs, I represented some reasons to support my views.

Admittedly, the teachers play a key role in the improvement of society culture. Being respectful of teachers can be a cause to respect people to each other in a society. In the past, a few number of people became a teacher was limited thus, most of parents appreciate the teachers due to learning their children in schools. Moreover, the number of people who are educated were not too much, consequently, the teachers were more valued in the society. For example, in the past, parents appreciated teachers endeavors by giving a present at the middle or end of academic year. In contrast, today, some teachers in several countries have to strike against pay gap.

In addition, the literacy rate was not appropriate in society in the past. Therefore, teachers were known as educated people and popularity among the others. On the contrary, nowadays, the higher percent of people in a society are educated thus, being a teacher does not have the same popularity as well. Also, traders and politicians tend to employ tutors for their children specifically for each course. Hence, the teachers are their employee, they might not communicate with teachers respectfully. In some cases, it was seen that they dismiss tutors violently.

To sum up, regarding the points mentioned above, Although, some of people believe that teachers are more valued by society in these days, I am strong of the conviction that people respected and appreciated more teachers in the past as they have had valuable position among all people in a society.