At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

Whether allocating the same financial support in different area in the universities such as sports, social activities and educations is a good idea or not remains open debate.

There is a broad spectrum of opinions regarding this controversial issue. While some people believe that there are some disadvantages about spending similar financial support in sports and educational branches, I contend that its merits outweigh demerits. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my views.

First, although education is the most aspect of establishing the university, the other facets of personality in students must be improved in the university simultaneously. The university is a part of a society thus, the people of this society which mean students must be educated the activities and laws related to this society. In fact, sports and social activities are other tasks of the university which must be invested a large amount of money on those to encourage students more in these areas.

Second, allocating the same budget on some activities besides the education encourage the students to be attracted more to these areas rather than wasting their time. A prime example of this matter could be spending their free time with the other students in sport clubs or social communities in the university. They can get to gather and enjoy their free time with themselves. They can also learn some skills besides of their compulsory courses and use them after education in their real life.

To sum up, it can be clear from the argument presented above that in spite the fact that some people believe that it is not essential to invest equal financial support in sports and classes, I am strongly of the conviction that spending money in sports and social activities in the universities can be a large investment for a country to use its educated people with different skills in future.