Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Almost most of the people agree that money is always a good stimulation for any one to do any thing. Personally, I believe that an exterior encouragement like money would cause children to have better performance at school. I feel this way for two reasons, ehich I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we all have different assortment of motivatins and causes for our daily activity. We all want to achieve something precious in return of effort we invest on something. However, students, especially those of very young ages, might not find good grades and studying as a kind of thing that would bring benefits to them; therfore they simply don't try for it, but if they know that a wage is expecting them as a result of their effort, they would happily do their best, and in the future , when they get older, will discern other positive aspects of their education.

Moreover, by giving children a little amount of money as a trophy of their hard work, they can practice spending money wisely from young age. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I recieved money from the age I started my education at elementary school due to my great grades. As long as it wasn't that large amount of money I used to save and summon it with my other money like pocket money to get my favorite barbie house. It was a dream of my childhood and I bought it on my second grade. Since then I learnt how to collect money and being patient to finally achieve what I really want.

In conclusion, I agree with giving prize to the children for the effort they put on their studies and this prize can be anything, including money. Money can be a motivation for them and gives them the feeling of a real achievment, plus if it would be money they can learn how to use it or save it from very young age.