Some people believe that the best way for the government to help the economy is to provide free education to all its citizens. Others argue that this would be too expensive and actually harm the economy.

It is axiomatic that society's development in some areas, such as finance, culture, and occupation to name but a few, is highly dependent on education.

With this in mind, educational institutions play a vital role in providing students with ample opportunities to be equipped with knowledge.

Of course, the institution's tuition fee contributes to determining the number of students who pursue their goals.

By considering this, I firmly believe that the benefits of providing free education outweigh the consequences, and it will positively impact the society's economy.

First, free education provides juveniles with an incentive to do their best (= give their best performance) in school or university.

It is well-known that some individuals cannot afford to pay for their educational expenses.

Under such a circumstance, those students will have to dedicate a great deal of time and effort to earn the money needed to continue their education.

In this way, they have no choice but to give most of their attention to their occupation and certainly cannot hone in on their course materials.

Since university graduates are the people who will one day run not only companies but also the entire nation, preparing them for the future must be taken very seriously. Otherwise, they will be more error-prone, leading to the forfeiture of money.

This issue gives rise to a decline in productivity and will be a hotbed of economic stagnation.

This means that by providing free education, governments enable students to focus more on their lessons, which means they can gain a piece of profound knowledge and be effective in their workplace.

Second, by allocating enough budget to each citizen's free education, governments would be able to take full advantage of all their potential.

It is obvious to anyone that specialized individuals are more capable than illiterate ones of paving the way for more prosperity.

When education is not free, it is highly probable that many students, who may be exceptionally ingenious, inevitably drop out of school or university and get involved in low-skilled jobs.

In this regard, governments will not benefit from so many well-educated options, and modest people will hold most positions.

From my standpoint, only a narrow-minded person can believe that dedicating an appropriate budget to education is harmful to the economy.

To be sure, governments will have a more robust industry with more well-informed individuals, and increasing average transaction size can be accompanied by greater profitability.