Do you think that young people should have several different types of jobs before they decide on a long-term career?

The debate over the jobs and how to find dream job has always been prominent topic among people. Whereas some people might think that it is better to stay in one job, I am strongly on the belief that different types of jobs experience before deciding for a long-term career have many advantages. In the fallowing paragraphs I will explain my reasons.

To begin, by experiencing different jobs people can their best job, which career suites with their personality. Without doing this strategy they might make bad choice and stuck in bad a condition for long time. For example, imagine someone choose to be marketing specialist. He studied hard in university, when he graduates, he hires as a marketing specialist in a clothing company. Since talking with people and social abilities are requisite for this job, if he was a reserved person, this job would not satisfy him, so he should stay in a job that not fit with his personality.

In addition, experiencing different types of jobs, help people expand their knowledge zone. In this regard, by experiencing different jobs they interact with different people and also faced with different challenges; this situation helps them to learn many things that they could not learn in a single job. For example, when I was student at university, I decided to have a part time job. In that time period, I worked in several companies. In each of those place’s l learned different skills, one of them was clothing company, and I worked there as marketer apprentice. By working there, I learned communication skills including how to convinced other people, and how to present different feature of products. Other things that I learned, was time management, which I learned from my boss in data analysis company.

Finally, it seems to me working in different jobs before choosing long term career has some advantages. Not only can people find their best suited job, but also they can broaden their knowledge horizon.