Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and tjey do not change their habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you preffer? Explain why.

"The Maturity is going to ask you one day, where was your Youth." This is a proverb from the Croatian language, literally translated into English. It is meant to motivate young people to live their lives without fear and with great courage so that they do not regret missed opportunities later in life. Even though the world is full of adventures, there are people who like to stay in their comfort zone, with same routines and habits. This essay is going to present both of these two approaches to life.

To a lot of people, life without new experiences does not have any sense. After months of hard work, you are getting forward to get time off, to do something that is not related to your usual day: spa-weekend or trip to an exotic destination. To further explain, the idea of you doing something unusual and exciting is keeping you motivated to achieve your goals in personal or business life. Taking my friend as an example, his work is almost always flawless and he has great results in a company where he is employed. He loves his job as an industrial engineer, but he loves to travel even more; therefore, to keep him on track, he rewards himself with a trip every time he achieves his goals. In this example, it is easy to see how new experiences can give motivation to work or even a meaning to one individual life.

On the other hand, there are people who like to play as safe as they can in life. For some of us, doing same things for a month to month means that we have succeeded in life. This is primarily because of a sense of safety. Consider that someone had a rough past, in which a lot of things had happened that harmed one's emotions and the mental health; therefore, for this person, having a calm see to sail is the best thing that can happen. Moreover, there are also groups of people who are raised in such manner, with lack of interest in exploring and learning other that is not related to their way of living and culture. Those are people who come from rural and isolated areas, who had not had any chance to perceive different culture, points of view and beliefs.

After a discussion of both sides, enjoying the change and experiencing new things is a more favourable position to me. We should enjoy life and everything the life brings to us.