Some people have ambitious dreams and keep following them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better?

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, monumental scientific and technological achievements have turned all past dreams into reality. Actually, it was always questioned whether this swift and tremendous advancement is owed to ambitious people or realistic individuals. Does the following essay take an elaborating look at when an aim is more achievable, by risky attitude or conservative?

There is no denying that the most significant factor in being successful in any business is will-power, a type of personality is no matter. Although this is a decisive factor, without determining a goal it is ineffective. Generally, ambitious individuals are strictly risky in their selections and impossibility has no sense for them. Furthermore, they are not being satisfied by regular conditions. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid football player, is a prominent example of ambition. Whereas, He is stood on the climax of football and has craved his name as an idol on the history. Certainly, that was his greed to success and being unique and believing intrinsic potential led him to record 5 golden balls and many other national and club honors.

Conversely, realistic people assess every aspect of matter before taking any actions. In fact, the not assume themselves as a creature with extraordinary capabilities. Based on experience the probability of defeat drops down with such viewpoint, also the level of prosperity never exceed from a certain point. These types of characters never try their luck on the risky businesses like betting and stock market or even trading in some cases. In this regard, a group of sociologists and psychologists carried out an investigation to find out what major element caused a person to get billionaire, scholar and famous athlete or actor (celebrity). They announced that most of these individuals have a common characteristic and that is ambition.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that both having ambitious dreams and realistic goals are essential for obtaining desired results. If the flavor of ambition outweighs a realistic perspective, fluctuations in the business would dramatically go up. While, as the understanding reality overcomes the emotion-based aspirations, we may witness stability in our business.