Some people offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Studying in the school has always a challenging and boring thing that children can face with it. Some people may hold the view that parents should pay money for children if they gain high grade in the school. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. From my own perspective, the former belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that gaining money motivates children to study hard and gain great grades. Since they have to study and do their homework, if there is an external agent to encourage them to study better, it will promote their education. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a high school student, I was not a good student. I always got bad grades. Therefore, my parents talk to me and tell me if I get great grades in this semester, they will pay money for my grades. Because I wanted to go on a trip with my friends in the summer, I try to study hard so that I could get high grades.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that giving money to children abeles them to be financially independent. They can focus on their studies while planning for earning money from their parents. They can learn how to manage the money how to spend on stuff they need. Following my example, I saved a hoard of money in this way. Finally, in summer, I could get the money I need to travel with my friends. While I was packing my stuff, one of my friends told me he can’t come with us. Since he could not gather money and his parents did not pay him.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that getting money from parents for great grades not only motivate them to study better but also bring about children become financially dependent. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better for children are paid by their parents.