It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job

The job has a crucial role in human being’s life. Human being works due to his financial and mental needs. Some people may hold the view that it is better for children to opt for their parents’ job. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that. From my own perspective, the former belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that the children are aware of all aspects of their parents’ job. In other words, they know the dilemma and difficulties of their jobs along with the money they can earn by this job, and the advantageous of their jobs. For example, my parents were teachers. All my children had spent in their schools. I went to their classes and watched them when they were teaching. In addition, I knew their income how to impact our lives. When I want to choose my major in the university, I decided to be a teacher like my parents, for I knew a lot of information about being a teacher. Now, I am happy to have such a job. If my parents have not been teachers, I would not have abled to gather the real and precious information about teaching.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that children can use the reputation of their families by being successful in t their profession. Thanks to knowing their families, people can confide in them. Then, they can boost their careers at the beginning rather than other once and they can get easily the top of the success. For example, considering a one whose parents are doctors. And he decides to attend the medical school and be a doctor like his parents. During his education, he can go to the parents’ office and people can meet him. So after graduation, he can work with his parents. Since his parents have a good reputation, his patient will be increased as the time passes.

In conclusion, this is my deep belief that having parents job not only give good information about the job for children but also it can promote their career in the short time. Therefore, I highly suggest that it is better to choose a family career as a future job.