Some people prefer to attend a university that has fairly small class sizes, while others prefer to attend large institutions that have more lecture-style classes with hundreds of students. Which do you prefer, and why? Support your answer with specific reasons or examples.

Nobody doubts the vital importance of education. Regardless of equipment, prepared place, and proper situation or even, the age of the student; learning is a respectful activity for humankind. Students always try to find a proper university to develop their skills and follow their interests. Some of them think that small class universities offer a nice environment to only focus on studying and remove other interruptions. But large institutions let students develop other skills, too.

As a human, building social skills is a necessary task for us. Lecture-style classes with hundreds of students allow us to form our social skills. Although asking a question in a small class is much easier, but in a large class, you can practice speaking to the public and it forces you to choose your words precisely. Also in class, more questions could be asked by other students and it allows you to be familiar with other's ideas and let you think out of the box. Developing social activities in large institutions with hundreds of students could be much easier.

Although in a large institution they try to save budget by sharing the available resources with lots of students, this saved budged could be used to increase the variety of resources for the students’ purposes. This allows students to follow their interests by accessing different resources. On the other hand, in small class universities, they maybe spend a lot of money to equip each class. In general, large class institutions leave students a variety of options to select and experience.

Of course, picking a proper type of university depends on lots of factors. Some students, regardless of their desires, might have to choose the opposite type of university. As I know, most of the top universities have lecture-style classes with lots of students. So, if I was free to choose, I would rather attend this type of university than the other one.