In some cities, public transportation is a reliable way to get around. Do you prefer to travel by public transit or by using your own vehicle? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Cities are developing rapidly and demand for the proper transportation system becomes more essential. Most people live in places that have a far distance from their workplace. So they have to commute to work every day and return home. This causes traffic jams in highways during rush hours. On the other hand, the crowd of commuters who are waiting for a train or bus is a pitfall to public transit. Some people choose to travel by personal vehicles and so do I.

In most countries and cities like the one I live in, the transportation system is not proper to use. Because in some cases they only cover small districts of the city. So you have to walk a long distance. Also, sometimes their schedules are not accurate and you have to wait for them to arrive, even more than an hour. Sometimes they arrive and wait in the station to gather more passengers. As a result, some people who can travel by cars don’t care much about public transportation.

Of course, traveling by public transportation could decrease air pollution and could be helpful for global warming. Although, when people don’t support this kind of transportation, they won’t be able to improve fast; some people say that this is not our problem and the government should take care of that. They just don’t want to waste their precious time until that moment. Some of them even don’t trust the improvement of public transportation only by using them. Thus, they ignore this solution and continue to travel by using their cars.

I travel to work on my motorcycle. Because if I want to use public transit, it will cost me too much and won’t be economical for me. Even more, it would take me more time. So, I would prefer to travel on my vehicle.