Some people like to stay up late at night and then sleep late in the mornings. Others prefer to go to bed earlier and get up earlier the next day. Which do you prefer? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your preference.

Every day, during the rush hours, commuters go or come back home from their job. Most people believe that if you are to be successful, you should wake up early in the morning. Because of that, I always blamed myself. I usually sleep at midnight and wake up late, so I was jealous of people who wake up early. Until a few months ago, that I have read a book whose name was “When”. In this book, the author mentions the human body’s natural clock and says that different sleep cycle in each person is natural. As a result, this book relieved me from my mental concerns about my sleep cycle, my health, and my future success.

In the mentioned book, the author rejects the common belief about early wake uppers. He concludes with scientific facts that different people have different sleep cycles. For some people, it is required to go to bed early and wake up early. In simple words, their body is charged properly in this way and they would gain more energy for tomorrow from their sleep. These types of people can do their jobs during the morning until the afternoon with their maximum amount of energy and focus. In the evening, their concentration and ability are decreased in a considerable amount; and even, they should avoid doing sensitive jobs that need more concentration.

On the other hand, some people would like to do their jobs in the afternoon or even during the night and their bodies are adjusted for these circumstances. So, it is good for them to sleep and wake up late. Their bodies would have better results in this way. Like me, most of computer workers prefer to work until late at night rather than wake up early and start their jobs sooner. Nowadays, most of the high tech companies accepted this fact and adapted their schedule to reduce the work stress of their employees.

I recommend reading this book. Because it gives lots of information about these two types of people and mentions more differences between them. I personally prefer to stay up all night and this book gave me enough confidence to be happy about my sleep schedule. Now, I do not compare myself with other peoples and I am satisfied with my natural behavior.