Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to too much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that the internet has changed our lives significantly, both positively and negatively. Some people argue the internet provides valuable information and they cite the omnipresence of internet and its easy access improves living standard of people. However, I disagree with this argument and strongly believes that too much information also creates problems. I will support my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, having too much information and the easy access to the internet for everyone is very harmful to the society. Nowadays it is a very common practice that in slight or moderate medical problems, people trust the internet more. For example, in case of headache and fever, which is a symptom and could be caused by any irregularity in the body, people search for medication without consulting to doctor or pepper body checkup. These practices are most common in the developing countries, where people do not want to fall into hospital debt. This medication, though, sometime work just fine, but in unfortunate cases, may cause severe life-threatening scenario. It is important to understand that not every information given on the internet is true or work in every case and, in result, creates more problem.

Second, the internet contains not only medical science information but sometime personal information as well. Data uploaded to any website by any user or government information about the public is also stored on the internet. Anyone with a good understanding of the internet can easily access this information, which may include very crucial information such as medical history, address, family details, and living address. This is not only dangerous to the public but also to the people from the government. For instance, a few years back, in the United States, a person extracted information such as family details and living address of a congressperson and showed up at the house. This could have not the case if the details were not there on the internet. This makes it easy to understand that sometime too much information present on the internet can create problems. So in my opinion, access to too much information creates problem.

To conclude, it is a complex issue to decide whether access to too much information is valuable or problematic. However, I still contend that having access to too much information creates problems.