Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern world, thanks to inventions of internet and technology information accessibility has dramatically changed. Although many people believe that in 21th century people are surrounded by extra and useless information, I cannot agree with them that it is a problematic issue. I have various reasons for this choice, among them accessibility to different and comparative source of knowledge and saving time, energy and materials are the conspicuous ones.

The first aspect to point out is that nowadays when an individual needs to know about a topic, they immediately use the internet and search motor engines, so in few seconds there are millions of pages of information about that topic. Comparing to the time prior to invention and widespread usage of internet that people must find their required information from big encyclopedia or books, and needless to say those books were not available everywhere, in these days finding needed information is much easier. For instance, when a woman in previous generation wanted to cook a meal, she needs to learn it from her mother or relatives or rarely find a recipe book; however, in today's world, thanks to the internet it just take a minuet to find the best way to cook a meal even an abroad food.

Secondly, time, materials and energy saving while finding required information are another factor that must be taken into consideration. Now, most of publications offer their books or journals through their websites, which provides the readers this opportunity to access their information from all over the world. Take the situation that a student needs to search about a scientific subject 50 years ago. He had to go to his university libraries and check the available journals one by one. many problem such as unavailability of journals in the library, wasting time, using materials for creating and transporting the books to other places cause not to finding up-to-date information.

In sum not only do internet and search motor engines offer people invaluable information that help them to compare and choose among them, but they also helps our world to save resources and peoples' time.