Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

this is a controversial topic, even though, I think that investment on the computer technology is as important as spending money on other basic needs of the people. I will explain and illustrate this issue in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, computer and its related technology is nowadays are widely used in almost all areas of professions. So investment on computer technology is investment on the development of on the country and the nation. it can facilitate development of the people capacity to find a proper job and feed themselves. For example, a person who works in a factory, usually run into complex mechanical issues. if s/he knows how to use computer technnology, he would be more competent in his work.

Secondly, all people should participate in schools. education nowadays are dependent on computer and computer technolgy. if the students are familiar with computer technology, they would be able to complete the education and enter the world of professions successfully.

Thirdly, the daily life in modern era is dependent on computer technolgy. invesment on this technolgy will help people have a relatively easy life and easily solve daily life issues. For instance, if one want to buy an ticket he can do it from home through his/her mobile phone or a computer. if the person is not familiar with this technology s/he would not be able to do it. this person should go to a travel agency and pay further costs for getting a ticket.

Therefore, investment on computer technology is more important than spending on the basic needs. because basic needs would be supplied through a society equiped with computer technolgy. because every body needs to get familiar with this technology in school, for their work and profession and finaly be familiar with it for the daily life.