Some people think that parents should plan their children’s leisure time carefully. Other people believe? those children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time, Which idea do you agree with?Give reasons for your choice.

Parenting is often regarded as a demanding job. Some people believe that parents should plan their children’s leisure time whereas, on the other hand, some feel children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time. This essay will discuss the gravity of providing children the freedom to make decisions rather than enforcing parent’s choices on them

First, a child’s personality includes many aspects including the capability of making decisions and managing time. If children learn to manage their time and make informed decisions at an early age would bolster their performance in the long run. For instance, a family in my neighborhood had strict parents who would plan their children every hour of the day. The child after a certain age has difficulty making choices and often tends to follow the crowd rather than contemplating circumstances himself. Thus, I believe giving children some flexibility would help shape their personality significantly

Second, children know best what will they enjoy most in their leisure time and how they would like to spend it because every child is different and would enjoy disparate activities. Some would enjoy indoor games, some cherish outdoor games. For example, if parents force an indoor games lover to play football then they will not be able to appreciate the leisure time. Hence, it is cardinal for the children to plan their leisure time