Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

There has always been debatable arguments on the idea if young adults should be independent from early age or should live with their parents for longer time. This essay will discuss how being independent at early age is superior to living with parents for long

First, They say with great power comes great responsibility. As adults the individuals should be given freedom to make their own decisions. This will not only make them independent but also elevate the worldly knowledge which is required to survive this demanding world. Sincerity and responsibility are few examples of qualities which the individuals will undoubtedly imbibe from living in dependently. For instance, paying electricity bills on time will make one more responsible and sincere. Hence, individua's should start living by themselves from young age.

Second, Due to the generation gap the ideology and preferences of an individual may not match with their parents which can cause various issues. Such as, Arguments, quarrels, pugnacious behavior which in-turn can lead to grave consequences. For example, in the new era being awake till late night is common whereas for the old generation it will be considered as taboo and susceptible to unnecessary debates.

Living alone will give them their space and they can plan their leisure time accordingly

Third, once an individual is an adult and starts earning it would not be fair on the parents to continue paying for their children's expenses and basic needs when the parents would want to prioritize saving for their retirement. As the age progresses energy is compromised which is a sign to start saving up for future. In these circumstances if they will have to pay for their children's expenses then they may have a challenging time post retirement. Thus, if children would live independently, it would be a win win situation for both the sides

In essence, there are various advantages to both the parties, if one lives independently. Due to the above-mentioned reasons i believe young adults should start living by themselves as soon as possible.