Some students like to work in groups with other students when doing assignments and projects Other students prefer to work independently Which do you prefer

Learning is crucial to achieve one's objectives in life. however, it can be accomplished by different ways. Some students prefer to work individually on assignments. Others prefer to work in groups. In my vantage point, I am more inclined with the latter option for different reasons that I am going to address in my essay.

First, students working in groups can save time. There are different assignments to do in one task and that include the searching part, the auditing part, and the writing part. All are done to achieve excellence at the end of the project.. If the teacher asked for an assignments on disease management, then the student need to do all the work my himself or herself. however, if the work is shared by the group, then, it would be much easier to assign a task for each member in the group. For instance, a student can search for the signs and symptoms of the disease, while others would search for the treatment options. There is no doubt that One student cannot do the all the work alone. Thus, working in a group does not only make the work more efficient but also it can shorten the time to accomplish the project.

Secondly, students working in a group can make new friends. A lot of people join universities and do not know much people during the first semester of enrollment. Students search for opportunities to be introduced to other students and share with them their happy moments. Unfortunately, working individually does not provide chances for student to meet others. For example, when I was enrolled in my university five years ago, I did not have much friends, it was only by group work that I was able to make a network of friends. Later on, we started to hang out together and enjoy our time, which was a blessing for everybody. Therefore, having the opportunities to work in a group did not only help me to study well, but also to have a larger network of friends.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point, which the noteworthy, intelligently, results of a study which was published in the American school academy journal. The results of then study concluded that students working in groups are 3 points more confident to communicate with others, on a scale from one to ten. The study was performed on 120 students from different schools to prevent bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that a person cannot live or work by himself or herself. It is only through group work that allows students to work more effectively, save time and make new friend.