some yound adults want independence from their parents

In this fast-paced world, many youths want to be independent from their parents and many also seek to live with their parents even after getting job and getting engaged. I am from India where the most of the families and their children usually live together rather than their son/daughther living independently from his/her parents. Still I beleive the opinion that a young adult should be independent from his/her parents.

Firstly, that young adult person will know his/her responsibilies. As they are living away from their parents,he/she has to take care of everything. Everything includes daily household chores, making of meal, paying the bills, etc. They have to earn by themselves, spend money on their respective expenses, and also make the savings for their future on their own. This will allow a person to be developed more, making him/her more responsible and take care of their things by their own rather than being dependent on someone's assitance.

Secondly, if a person is living independently from their parents, they will be responsible or accountable for their actions. What I meant to say is if any action is performed by that person, it will be accountable to that person only. For example, if there is a student who is performing some research in a laboratory during his/her post-graduate course and an accident occurs because of him/her or may be due to his/her misbehaviour, the respective student is resticated for a week. Then here the student will bear the consquences. There will be no interference from their parents by paying for the expenses of the damage caused in the laboratory or having a visit to the college to meet the respective faculty on behalf of his/her child for an apology. No, that does not work here. The student will be more attentive and awareful of their surroundings so that they do not make any mistake for which they might have to suffer later.

To summarise, if a person is living independently, they will become more responsible, accountable and awareful of their actions. Because they know that there is no one to support them if any trouble is caused. This does not mean that they are in complete isolation from their parents. Obviously, as their child, parents will intervene if any serious issue has occured. So to restate my opinion, I believe that the young adult should try to practice to be more independent from their parents and simulataneously, the parents should also agree with their childrens' decision as soon as they reach an appropriate age.