Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these

situations do you think is better?

Nowadays youngsters are becoming more and more independent, because of the variety of different factors. As the result, the idea of being independent from their parents seems more appealing to them. I suppose, that it is more reasonable and better for young adults to live apart from their families as soon as possible.

First of all, it is always better to learn how to rely only on yourself as quickly as possible. Parents usually overwhelm their children, which can cause immaturity in real and harsh life. Children are not prepared for the difficulties, they are not familiar with the amount of stress, due to the fact that they were raised in absolutely comfortable environment, which their parents made for them. Somehow, it is crucial for people to try real life as soon as possible and to make their own barriers, which will prevent them from further difficulties that they will face with. Besides, this immaturity that I have mentioned above, can cause depression in the future.

The second thing to mention is relationships. Parents may sometimes be against any relationships, as they believe that this will distract their children from studying/working and as a result a great amount of youngsters face loneliness in the future. Moreover, this parent’s pressure and judgement can cause a variety of issues, such as lack of self-esteem, arrogance. Youngsters have to express their feelings and should nor be afraid or ashamed of it. That is why young adults have to choose their own path, which wiki make them happy. They should get rid of parent’s supervision, of course, when they feel strong enough to do it.

To sum up, I would like to say that no matter how young people are, if they feel themselves strong and mature enough to leave family and start their grown-up life, do not hesitate about it. People have to make their own mistakes and they should not be afraid to make them. Only our own experience will make us wiser and happier.