Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. 2 Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

"Independence is happiness," Susan B. Anthony, a distinguished American social reformer and women's rights activist, once said. Independence can be alluring since they have heard enough of their parents' chatter and do not want to let their parents control them anymore. However, coming of age does not mean that people are independent and can live on their own. It is imprudent to live on their own because they still need parental help.

Living independently alone does not mean that young adults are independent, and living with parents does not mean being dependent. Ones who live with their parents can live independently by doing all they are required to do or getting their first job. Also, ones who live by themselves may not be self-sufficient. They may still let their parents assist them with problems instead of solving them alone. Parents may help them tenant a house for their children to live.

T eenagers may want to be an adult more quickly, so they can do anything they want without their parents' approval. Nevertheless, they may not realize that it has many liabilities that can harm people. One disadvantage is that it can cause disconnection. There is a danger when people are immersed in their world and fail to see how you have influenced people around them. Their action can hurt both others and themselves. In addition, it can cause blindness. Being independent takes work and luck. When people are independent, young adults may forget there are others when in a new world of their own. Then loneliness may follow. Young adults may live alone, travel alone, and work independently. Therefore, living alone may not be a wise choice . While living with families means the relationship between family members can be more substantial. Young adults can learn to be independent and have a steady salary for a longer time by asking their parents to share their experiences and arrange their lives when before living on their own in the future.

However, opponents may rebut that independence can boost people's confidence., because independent People are likely to solve problems on their own more self-reliant. Plus, it becomes possible for young adults are possible to try out new things without parental interference. After a while, it may build confidence and open their mind to knowledge. Remember that young adults have parents; as a result, they may ask for their parents' help and depend on them. Furthermore, some people may not try out new things; they may hang out till midnight or participate in other activities their parents forbid them.

To sum up, self-governing has benefits but costs a lot. Those who cannot do it at once shall walk step by step to reach the summit. Being independent depends on teenagers themselves; they should always remind themselves to do things they should do. After all, self-rule may look simple. Nevertheless, it is hard for all people to really do it.