Students could recieve a better, more effecient education if they spent 11 months a year studying.

Some might think that making students learn 11 months in a year will increase efficiency in learning, but I disagree for two reasons. One is that students will be tired after 11 months, and the other is that the best education doesn't come from school.

To begin with, no single person can withhold 11 straight months of learning. A normal school year lasts 8 months, and an extra 3 months cut from vacation will make students restless and rebellious. For example, if one lets a teacher work 50 hours a week, the teacher will be tired and quit the job. The teacher hardly resists the temptation to get some rest, and therefore, the efficiency will be not higher but lower. A teacher who can work for 30 hours a week instead of 40 hours will be more energetic and efficient in teaching and therefore, has better results than the other teacher who works for 50 hours a week.

Secondly, knowledge comes from every single part of life from playing games to chatting, not just school alone. What's more, the knowledge harvested from communication with others is more important than the math and English learned in school. For example, life morals can be learned from witnessing heroic acts, and it is not at all similar to the stories heard in school. There's a saying that goes,"what you hear from others is fake, and what you see with your own eyes is true." What is heard in school is fake, but what is seen is true. Education in school is not so important, but lessons learned in the outside world are.

To sum up, I disagree with making students learn for 11 months a year because it does not have efficiency, and because it is not so important compared to what is learned in the outside world.