For success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

It’s undeniable that studying hard in the school is a better choice for everyone to get success in the future job. It seems to some people that they could get more help from the relationship building. Because they thinks it will change others’ attitude about them which means more chance to get promotion. While I will take this point in a pinch of salt. In my view, the ability to relate well is just a minor skill we should take while the real knowledge is the major thing we can get from the school

First of all, the professional knowledge is the only advantage of students contrast to the other jobseekers who have experiences of job. If we could get victory from the competition of getting a hot job, we will have more chance to join in our dreaming company. The Peking University’s statistics figures suggested that the students whose score is in top 50% could get 28% more paid in their first job and the chance to get in a well-known company is 11% higher than the ones whose score is not well.

On the other hand, studying hard in the school could give us a chance to a high platform. We could have chance to get into a better school or make tech advance if we are good enough in our professional learning. We all know one of the motivations that the youth want to get in best school is be well-paid. At mean time, a huge amount of the best valuable companies of the world such as Facebook, Microsoft, Tencent were all come from the idea of students who are in the best college of the world. This phenomenon is not because they wanted to be someone’s friends in this school, but because they had learnt a lot and got the ability to describe the future of our civilization.

After what we have discussed above, we can easily come to the conclusion that though we can get some advantages from our social skills, studying hard and get more knowledge in our school is more important.