Education in Modern Times

Nowdays, in our modern civiliczations children education is one of the most essential and controvertial issues that experts debate about it. Infact, by educating our childred we transmit our accumulated knowledge, skills, rites, beliefs and morals to the next generation. As time passes, we see diffrent shapes and modes of educating children. In my opinion, parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past for two specific reasons.

First and formost, the scientific and industrial revolution through 16th to 19th century totally changed the lives of humans. Before the revolution, people tend to fullfill their needs through farming. So, in the farm-based societies all the family members had to share responsibilities, for example: men tended to work on the fields, women had the duty to do the houseworks. The important point is that children had to work too, ofr instance they could help with feeding the livestock, bringing wather from the well or help to clean the barn. Therefor, there were no time for children to be educated. Only a elite minority could afford the expenses to hire private teacher for their offsprings. For instance my gradfather told me that he had to work in his father's farm from the age of eight, and there were no schools or teachers in their vicinity. However, after the scientific and industrial revolution, mass production causes people to require less work to provide their basic needs. Foods became more prevalent and with the invention of pipes the fresh water was brought to homes. In consequence, there were more time available for children to study and gain knowledge. In other words, the scientific and technological progress freed children from physical works. As time passed, the educational institutions were formed, so there were plenty of schools for children to attend. Today, our parents are more educated in comparison to the past, so it's rational to believe that they are inclined to be more involved in their children's education than past times.

Second, the system of education in our time requires that parents play a more essential role in their children's education. Nowdays parents execute variety of tasks to help their children to have a better study atmosphere. For instance, when I was at elementary school my father bringed me to the school on the schooldays. Whenever I had problems in mathematisc and natural sciences my mother would help me to resolve the problems because she had studied chemistry as her bachlore's degree. On the other hand, my humanity's issues were solved by the aid of my father due his expertise in litreture. In addition, our home had a great atmosphere for learning. I loved to seat under dim golden light of our hall and read my favorite books when there was a reach smell of coffee in the space and soft music was playing. to summrize, my parents were so influential in my course of studies and this was the case for many of my friends and extended family.

In conclusion, due to the scientific and technological advancments children were provided for enough time to pursue their education. Moreover, parents tend to be involved in their children's education because the educational system required them to do so. That's why I think parents have a more active role in theie offspring's education than before.