The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Asked what people should do while their professors or meeting leader say something wrong, the response must be a boilerplate answer, to correct the mistake right away. In my opinion, this demonstrates what these figures said is especially important to their audience. I would like to give several reasons to substantiate my statement.

First of all, immediately clarifying answers is considered to benefit the audience or meeting as a whole. In fact, if the wrong claim left to be taught or discussed, then it is likely to deteriorate students' learning quality, and may also generate serious problems for the meeting. Take my own experience for example. While I was a high school student who has challenging university entrance exam after a month, my classmates and I always came to school on weekends to discuss our mathematics problems with our math teacher. However, since we were all exhausted by the long period of preparation, the math teacher sometimes would generate some problems such as mistake a plus for a minus while calculating the question. Unluckily, there was a question which contains a similar idea in it, yet, because there was no one remind the teacher to correct the idea, all of my classmates have failed their math test due to the same problem. Therefore, it is obvious that people should correct the human error right away to keep a much greater aftermath from happening.

Secondly, adopting an active attitude towards the problems will raise one's reputation. The fact is that people in the modern times look up to those who stand up first to question the conventional or seemingly proven answer. Thus, by displaying such courage and attitude, people will certainly raise their impression on others' minds.To illustrate such point, my cousin's experience can be cited as an instance. Being a prominent intern in a science lab, what my cousin had done always could impress his supervisor a lot. One day, while he managed the files of his supervisor's previous experiment, he has found a major mistake in it. Even though he was afraid of angering the scholar, he has still decided to question him. However, his supervisor was delighted what he found and complimented him as a brave young man. Now, due to his support, my cousin has been promoted to a formal employer in the lab.

To conclude, even though some people think it is better to close our mouths while observing something wrong said by our leader, I still believe we should take a more active attitude towards the problems in terms of the shared interests and our own success.